My Daily Workout

I know I’m not the only one who is still feeling those postpartum pounds; but it feels like it sometimes.  My thighs rub together when I walk, my stomach rolls multiple times over my waistband and my arms jiggle as I order my kids around the house.  It’s pretty depressing.

I’ve been working on an exercise plan that has recently started showing results.  Tough rides on my exercise bike, Lindsay Brin boot camp videos, and attempting to eat healthier have got me two pounds lighter the last couple weeks.  Not bad, right?

But yesterday I came up with a new plan and I had to share.  It’s amazing really.  My arms and legs were burning.  Sweat was dripping across my forehead and upper lip.  My sons were cheering me on saying, “You can do it, mommy.  Just a bit further!”

The workout?  A trip to Costco.  Yup, you heard me right.  After spending almost an hour walking around the warehouse store with a four and two-year old in the cart, along with the growing pile of bulk items, and a 16 pound baby strapped to my chest, I was exhausted!  It was literally an uphill climb to my car over 100 yards away and I had told the boys we weren’t going to make it home that day.  It just wasn’t happening.

The little guys cheered me through it though and I lived to give my recommendation.  Best exercise errand ever!

I had to hit another store today and left sweating almost as much.  So here’s to grocery aerobics!

Now for the cooldown….changing bunk bed sheets.

5 thoughts on “My Daily Workout

    • I don’t know if I have the stamina for the doctors appt. : ) BTW, I really need some of those workout pants you got. Love them!

  1. This sounds like it’s going to be a cute/funny blog! I can only imagine how heavy that cart was! I think you look good, especially for having had three kids!!! But I know that feeling of wanting to be in better shape. Good luck with it, you can do it!

  2. After looking over a few of the articles on your site, I seriously like your
    technique of writing a blog. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in
    the near future. Please visit my web site too and let me know your opinion.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

