Bloggy You Blog

Four months, 13 days, 6 hours and 56  minutes ago my third son Tyler was born.  It was a joyous day.  It was an exhausting day.  It was an amazing day.

In the days that followed I realized that I would no longer have the time I used to to work on my writing.  I have this dream to be an author.  A real, true published author.  I have a couple novels under my belt (unpublished) and a few more in the works, but now things are different.  The miniscule time I had before to write has become almost non-exsistent.

While my dad was visiting to see his new grandson, we had a late night conversation about writing and blogging.  He was all for me using the blog forum to write out my thoughts.  He liked the idea of keeping up with our family that way.  And although the words that came out of his mouth were, bloggy you blog…(like I said ,it was a LATE night conversation) the idea started churning in my mind that I could do a blog.

Then months went by.  I follow so many inspirational blogs that I felt there was no place for me.  Who would care what I had to say or what I made for dinner?  Then I remembered the real reason I wanted to blog.  To write.  So last week I announced my intentions to my sister who obliged to write along with me.

And it has already been the outlet that I had hoped for and much more.  I am really, genuinely enjoying myself.

I wanted to share this with you and to thank all the people who are following.

I did have one favor to ask though.  I want to hear from you!  I want to hear from the mommies that are reading our blog and find out what you love or want to hear.  Please, let me know who you are!

There is a button on the side bar to follow us and I would love it if you would.

Thanks for keeping my dreams alive.

2 thoughts on “Bloggy You Blog

Let's Hear It Mommies!

