Top Ten: Things I Only Know/Do Because I’m A Parent

1.  I get excited when I see an airplane, train, firetruck, trashtruck, helicopter, etc…even when the kids aren’t around.

2.  I rock like I’m holding a baby even when I’m not holding a baby.

3.  I go on dates to get a break but have to work really hard to talk about anything but the kids.

4.  I wake up singing the theme songs to Umi Zoomi, Dinosaur Train and Dora The Explorer.

5.  I actually learn from the shows mentioned above (Mighty Math Powers! and any animal on Dora or Diego).

6.  Having three boys I resort to bathroom humor much more than I’d like to admit.

7.  My four year old taught me 3/4 of the dinosaurs I know (which is now over 100).

8.  I findd myself fluent in two-year old.

9.  Sudden and Constant fear of heights, cars in driveways, dogs on walks, strange people in Walmart.

10.  Find myself saying, Because I said so and One day you’ll be begging for this nap.

 

Isn’t it great being a parent?  Anything else anyone want to add?

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten: Things I Only Know/Do Because I’m A Parent

Let's Hear It Mommies!

