Easiest and Yummiest Doughnuts on the Planet

(Disclaimer:  The above picture was taken from this website)

Our parents were in town this week and my hands were actually able to accomplish something other than holding our adorable chunk of a baby 24/7.  As such, I thought that it would be a perfect time to try out this recipe, which I have had my eye on for a while.  In all actuality, it barely counts as a “recipe” because it is so easy.  My Mom lives for sweets, which is a very good thing.  Otherwise, I would have ended up consuming every last doughnut single-handedly, and that would have been a very bad thing.

Anyway, the author of this website has written a very nice tutorial, which I followed.  These doughnuts did not disappoint…and they were seriously the easiest dessert that I have ever made.

Go ahead and give it a try today!  I guarantee you won’t regret it!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

