Top Ten- Dystopian Literature

I’m sure I’m not alone in saying that I’ve got Hunger Games on my brain.  Especially this week when the movie is coming out.  Especially because my husband read the books and may be more excited than me to see the movie.  Especially because when a book I love is made into a movie, it brings my two favorite things together.  Books and movies make me happy.

In honor of one of the best dystopian novels to come out in a while, I thought I’d compile my top ten list of my favorite dystopian literature.  I actually only came up with nine, but I researched quite a bit for the tenth spot and have some good reading in my future.

In no particular order:

1. Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

2. Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner

3. The Giver Trilogy by Lois Lowry

4.  Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

5. Matched Trilogy by Allie Condie

6. 1984 by George Orwell

7. The Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld

8. The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood

9. The Farwalker Trilogy by Joni Sensel

All of these are linked to Amazon to buy them or you can also check them out from your local library.  And I wouldn’t put these on here if I didn’t 100% recommend them.  If you’ve read them and want to chat, I’m here for you.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

