Alphabet Wall Art

I’ve been trying to find the perfect way to re-do my older boys’ room for about a year now.  It’s sad, but true.  I had thought it was the way I wanted it when only Mikey was in there, but when we switched to bunk beds before our third baby was born, the whole room got thrown off.  Instead of having four walls to decorate, you basically have three and a half.  So I’ve been experimenting with decor and just not getting it right.  The room constantly felt messy and unorganized.

This month I decided it was time to just get it done.  So I did!  Here is one of my favorite parts of the room.  The boys love it too!

I have been eyeing Alphabet Wall Art on blogs and pinterest for a while now, but didn’t think I had the proper wall space to fit the idea.  I also hadn’t found any alphabet cards I was in love with.  Last week I found the cards I couldn’t live without so wall space or not, they were going up.  I am really happy with how it turned out.

I used a green and white clothesline that I got from the dollar store, clothespins from the dollar store, and Petit Collage Alphabet Cards.  I have loved Petit Collage for years now, so I should have known they would have the cards I would love!  The style is vintage and classic and wonderful!  The cards are very durable so they won’t bend as my children use them to learn.  Just what we needed!

I measured the space on the wall and then cut the clothesline and spaced the cards on it with the clothespins accordingly.

The wall space is an unusual space but I think it still turned out really well.  Loving these cards!

Learning time is even more fun now that these are out all the time and the room is really coming together now.  More room re-do to come!

Posted in DIY

Let's Hear It Mommies!

