Newspaper Nails

I saw this tutorial on this blog, and had to try it.  The journalist in me just couldn’t resist.  It is so cool, right?!

All you have to do is paint your nails in white or gray.  I think any light color will work.  I’m going to try a light pink next.

Then, when that is dry, you soak your nail in rubbing alcohol for about 3-5 seconds.

Then you get a strip of newspaper and press it on your nail for 3-5 seconds.

Slowly peel off.  When rubbing alcohol is dry, cover with a clear coat to protect it.

Here’s the picture of  mine.

(it really does look darker in person-couldn’t get the picture to take well)

I don’t have as pretty of a hand.  Now you can see why I opened with the picture of her hand.  : )

I love this.

Going to go read my nails now.

Posted in DIY

Let's Hear It Mommies!

