Strawberry Lemonade Trifle

I am a huge fan of trifle.  It can be modified to fit any occasion.  Usually I enjoy a little chocolate in my trifle, but with spring here in full force, I was looking for a lighter taste.  I may have ended up eating most of this by myself…but it was so tasty!

Strawberry Lemonade Trifle

1 box lemon cake

1 lb strawberries, sliced

1 box instant vanilla pudding, prepared

1 tub of cool whip

It’s pretty simple really.  Make the cake as directed on the box.  Once it’s cooled, cut into 2 inch pieces.  Then proceed to layer cake, pudding, whipped cream, and strawberries until your dish is filled and pretty.  Then enjoy!

(feeds about 20 people so be prepared)

Let's Hear It Mommies!

