Easy Peasy Pizza Pie

We make this pizza once or twice a month.  It’s a meal that my kids will eat seconds and sometimes thirds of and we can have leftovers.  I love it because pizza is so versatile.  We can do traditional pepperoni, veggie, bbq…the combinations go on and on.

Here’s my easy peasy dough recipe:

1 cup warm water

1 tsp sugar

1 Tbsp yeast

1 Tbsp oil

1 tsp salt

2-2.5 cup flour

Add sugar and yeast to warm water and wait 5 minutes until it proofs.  Then add oil, salt and flour until soft but doesn’t stick to sides of bowl.  Knead for 5 minutes and then stretch out to desired pan.

We like to do one large pizza for the kids and then we’ll use cake pans with a little bit of oil on the bottom for a deep dish personal for my husband and myself.

I love it.  No waiting for it to rise and it is really my favorite dough recipe.  And I tried a lot to get to this one.

Add your favorite sauce, cheese and toppings and Enjoy!

One thought on “Easy Peasy Pizza Pie

  1. Pingback: Spinach Artichoke Pepper Jack Stromboli | Mommie Nation

Let's Hear It Mommies!

