Whole Wheat Waffles

I can honestly say that these waffles are Lizzie’s favorite food.  She loves them and gets really giddy when she knows that I’m going to make them.  They are definitely a family favorite of ours!  Traditionally, we eat them with fresh strawberries (or occasionally the frozen kind loaded with high fructose corn syrup — shame on us) and whipping cream.  I also enjoy them with honey butter.

Whole Wheat Waffles

1.5 cups Whole Wheat Flour

1.5 cups milk

2 eggs

1/2 cup oil

*I occasionally like to add a bit of brown sugar, or cinnamon to the batter.  It’s optional, of course.

Thoroughly mix all ingredients together and cook using a waffle iron.  I have also made pancakes out of this recipe as well, but I prefer the waffles.

I hope that you enjoy them as much as we do! 🙂


2 thoughts on “Whole Wheat Waffles

Let's Hear It Mommies!

