Ode To My Mother

I am one of those people who if you ask me about a song while another song is playing, there is no possible way that I would be able to tell you about the song you asked about.

On that same note, once someone says something that I think states a fact perfectly, there is no way I will be able to say it better.  So here is my collection of quotes about how I feel about my mother.

Here’s to you Mama Sue.

(pinterest)

(pinterest)

(pinterest)

(pinterest)

(pinterest)

(pinterest)

 (pinterest)

I have realized since I have become a mother, that I didn’t appreciate my mother enough.  Not because I am not appreciated enough, but because I see how important it is and I see what makes a mother feel appreciated.

Mom, the best of me comes from you.

One day I hope to grow into your shoes.

Thanks for the lessons….then and now.

Home is where you are.

Every day I look to memories of you for advice.

Remember that I love you and look up to you.

If anyone sees my mom today or on Mother’s Day, give her a big hug for me.  I miss her.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

