Personal Trainer

I did it.  I took the plunge and got myself a personal trainer.  I know they can be quite expensive but I got a really good deal.  And I figured it would be worth it in the long run.  Some of you have met him before.    Yep.  I got a good deal because it’s my son Mikey.  I’ve told stories before of how he coaches me across a Costco parking lot, but this time it’s the real deal.

We’ve been going running in the mornings as a family.  Michael will push Riley and Ty in our double jogging stroller and I’ll push Mikey in our old single Graco.  Usually, Michael will tell me to get my knees higher or keep on running to one more corner, but that has stopped working for me.  For some reason, I don’t get the best results running when Michael wants me to run.

But when Mikey tells me to, it feels right.  Somehow he knows when I should take a break and when I should push myself.  He throws out the random, You’re Doing Great Mommy! and I Think We Are Going To Win!

Last running session he told me that he can tell I’m getting better.  He said that the more I run, the faster I will go so I just need to keep trying.

I can’t say no to that little voice telling me I CAN DO IT!

Last weekend, he stepped up his training and took on the role of running partner.

I let Michael sleep in and so I pushed Ty and Riley in the double stroller and Mikey ran along with me.  He is so quick and has some endurance!  There’s a lot to be said about basically living a life of running around playing power rangers, dinosaurs and cars all the time.

My lungs are burning, my heart is bursting, and that kid keeps on going.  And keeps me going.

I am enjoying getting a workout and spending time with my little cheerleader/trainer.

And if you’re wondering, he’s not taking on anymore clients.  I’m enough work for him.

One thought on “Personal Trainer

Let's Hear It Mommies!

