Stromboli

I’m a little late posting today because we’ve had a busy week of birthdays (posts to follow) but I am not ignoring you!

This is also one of those meals that we have a lot.  I like to make meals that my kids ask for seconds of.  It makes me feel good about myself.

Mikey and Riley call this Strongboli and say that it’s food for Superheros.  Don’t think it will actually make you stronger, but it tastes good!

Ingredients

Pizza Dough

Pepperoni

2 ounces Pastrami

2 ounces Ham

2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

Start off by making my pizza dough or using refrigerated dough.  Whatever you have time for.

Roll out the dough onto a cookie sheet so it covers almost the whole thing.

Layer the pastrami, ham and pepperoni.

Then sprinkle the cheese on top.

 Then you just roll up the dough like a cinnamon roll, not like a burrito.  Hope that makes sense…

I like to top with grated parmesan cheese to add a little crunch and flavor on top.

Cook at 425 degrees for 25 minutes (or until dough is cooked through).

If you grow superheros in your family from eating this, I’ll take the blame.

 

One thought on “Stromboli

Let's Hear It Mommies!

