Peter Pan Party

You know that place between sleep and awake, the place where you still remember dreaming?  That’s where we spent last Saturday at our house.  We took the second star on the right straight on till morning and spent the day in Neverland.  My boys turn 3 and 5 a week apart from each other so we combined their party and hoped for the day that we wouldn’t grow up!

I had such a fun time putting this party together.  I wanted a natural feel to the party so I used paper bags for the goodie bags and brown paper for wrapping their presents.  We had fruit, veggies and crackers for snacks.  The treasure chest was filled with M&M cookies.  I put my favorite Peter Pan quotes on the walls.  Truthfully, I had my heart set on word garland, but at the last minute it didn’t work out, so we ended up just putting in on the walls.

I printed 5×7 silhouette pictures (to look like shadows) and placed them around the room.  I made a huge treasure map and we played pin the X on the treasure.  The boys helped me color it 🙂

I made pixie dust out of glitter and baby powder and we all thought happy thoughts and flew around the backyard.  We also played shadow freeze tag and Captain Hook Red Rover.

I used fondant to make the cake and got pirate cupcake toppers at Michaels.  We got to beat up a Pirate Pinata for stealing all our goodies!

We also invited the guests to dress up and that added to the imagination part of the party.  This was definitely one of my favorite parties I’ve ever put together and we all had a great time!

2 thoughts on “Peter Pan Party

  1. I meant to comment when you first posted this, but didn’t have time. Such a cute party! You did a great job and it looks like your boys had fun. Sorry, we had to miss it. 😦 Love all the little details. Good job!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

