Chicka Chicka Boom Boom Activity

I love books.

If I could, I would buy every single kid book available.  My husband doesn’t like that fact about me too much, I’m sure. 🙂

Anyway, my kids like this book a lot.

Here is one super easy activity that you can whip up in a jiffy to go along with this book.

I made this activity quite a while ago, unfortunately, and I can’t find the website where I printed the letters from.  All that you need to do, however, is print off the letters of the alphabet, cut them out, and laminate them (use contact paper or packaging tape for the less expensive alternative).  You can even draw the letters yourself if you don’t want to waste the ink in your printer.  It doesn’t really matter!  I made a tree out of brown and green construction paper.  It isn’t a coconut tree, but you could certainly do a better job than me and make one yourself!

To play, all that you do is spread the letters on the floor so that they are all visible.  As you read the book, have your child find the correct letters and put them on the tree.  Bryce still needs quite a bit of help finding the letters, but it’s a good activity to help with letter recognition.  Lizzie, of course, is a whiz with her letters by now but even she thinks that this activity is fun.

Enjoy!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

