Happy Father’s Day

Hey, where did they go
Days of my childhood
Sitting upon your knee
You smilin’ at me
Slap Slap A Cadillac, hey, hey,
You were always askin’:
 What would you do if I
Died right now, ha ha.
I love you, Your brown-eyed girl,
Whatever happened
To drivin’ to Denver
Red rocks and Hanson
I’ll always remember.
Looking for the satellites
Take a Snickers for the road,
Taugh me to do what’s right
and how to carry a heavy load
I love you, your brown-eyed girl,
Do you remember when we used to sing
Sha la la la la la la la la la la dee dah
Just like that
Sha la la la la la la la la la la dee dah La dee dah.
Showed me how to find my way
and love jalepenos.
Wish I could see you everyday,
But I hope everyone knows.
When I cast my memory back there,
 Sometime I’m overcome thinking about
Hard work and a pure heart
Are what you have.
And I love you, your brown-eyed girl,
Do you remember when we used to sing
Sha la la la la la la la la la la dee dah
Number one dad.
Sha la la la la la la la la la la dee dah
Dee dah dee dah dee dah dee dah dee dah dee
Sha la la la la la la la la la la la la
Dee dah la dee dah la dee dah la

And to my children’s father….you are the light in their lives and the best example to them.  It is my joy to watch you all together.  We love you and are grateful for you in our lives.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

