Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

I got the idea for these cookies from The Idea Room .  I am even, once again, using a picture from the actual blog I got the idea from because her picture was so cute that I just couldn’t make mine look better 🙂

As I posted on Friday, we try to take healthy foods on the road with us, but I wanted to make one treat for our trip to Utah this weekend, and had already decided on chocolate chip cookies.  But I put away our old recipe and used this one at the last minute and am so glad I did.  They are delicious.  I love the texture that the pudding adds to the mix.  And the little extra flavor.  This one is a keeper.  Thanks, Amy!

Chocolate Chip Pudding Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup butter
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar, firmly packed
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 (3 ounce) package vanilla instant pudding mix
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 cup chocolate chips

First you combine the first 5 ingredients.  Then you beat in the eggs one at a time.  Then you add the flour.  Once the batter is combined, add the chocolate chips.  This batter is pretty stiff. 

Place in rounded teaspoons on an ungreased baking sheet and bake at 375 degrees for 8-10 minutes.  

Let's Hear It Mommies!

