Book Wreath

If anyone knows me, they know I love to read.  Knowing that, you’ll see why this wreath was so hard and so wonderful for me to make!  I knew I would love a decoration in my house that looked like a book, but didn’t want to tear up an actual book to do so.  I went to the dollar store and got a random book, and it helped, but ripping out those pages still stung a bit.

Here are the items you will need to make this wreath:

One round foam wreath, any size will work

One book, pages ripped out

Fabric or Ribbon to wrap wreath in

Pearl beads

Hot glue gun

Scissors

First I took my wreath and some scrap fabric I already had lying around the house and hot glued the fabric around the outside and inside of the wreath.

Then you take your book pages and cute them in half.  You will use three pages at a time for each flower.

Then you take that half of a page and round off the edges.

Then you start at one side of the oval/circle and cut a spiral into the middle of the page.

Starting at the outside and moving in, you roll up the pages.

There will be a tab at the middle of the spiral that you will hot glue on the bottom of the rose and push down.  Take a pearl bead and glue it in the middle.

I also made these other flowers.  Truthfully, the roses are a bit time-consuming and I wanted another flower to add variety and take up more space.  I didn’t take pictures as I was making these, but it’s pretty straightforward.  You cut a flower shape out of your page and then layer it and scrunch the middle for texture.  Hot glue it all together with three pearl beads in the center.

Then hot glue all the flowers on the wreath until you have your desired look.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE this wreath.  So beautiful!

Posted in DIY

Let's Hear It Mommies!

