Pizza Quesadillas

I’ve seen these all over lately.  I’ve been wanting to make them since I saw them on a tortilla billboard just after Mikey was born.  This shows how good I am at getting around to new dinners.

Normally I wouldn’t post something so easy, but I had to give my opinion on the taste of these quesadillas.  I was skeptical that they would taste like pizza at all.  The result:  they do!

My kids cleaned their plates.  My husband wasn’t a fan, to be truthful, but I can use this as a new lunch idea so I’m going to call it a success.

What We Used

Flour Tortillas

Pizza Sauce

Pepperoni

jalapenos

mozzarella Cheese (about 1/4 cup per quesadilla)

I buttered the outsides of the tortillas and then placed one side in the pan.  Then I added the sauce, cheese and pepperoni (jalapenos on mine 🙂 ) Then I added the other tortilla.  Make sure to cook on low heat so the insides melt before the outsides cook or when you flip it the stuffings will get everywhere.

This dinner had given me confidence to branch out on my quesadillas.  Get ready for more of those posts coming up 🙂 .

Let's Hear It Mommies!

