Who needs TV?

Who needs a TV when you have a perfectly good cactus growing outside on your windowsill?

The house was suddenly eerily quiet last Sunday and I couldn’t help but think the worst.  I rushed into Lizzie’s room (where they had been noisily playing a few moments earlier) and was surprised to see the kids just sitting on their rocking chairs and staring at their “friend”, the cactus.

It was pretty adorable, if I do say so myself.  🙂

These two have actually become much better friends since Lizzie started school.  They tell each other about their days with such enthusiasm.  There is less fighting.  They want to have sleepovers in each others rooms every night.  Sometimes I even think that Lizzie has a crush on her brother.  Don’t worry, I often remind her that she will not be able to marry him in the Temple one day. 🙂

I sure love it when siblings become best friends! 🙂

Let's Hear It Mommies!

