“Spaghetti Noodle” Letter Art

A while back, Lizzie and I used spaghetti noodles to create the letters of her name.  We boiled the noodles and then placed them on a piece of paper.  The noodles actually dried on the paper and ended up looking pretty cool.  I really liked that activity and I know that I’ll do it again in the future.

However, when I don’t feel like boiling noodles, why not use yarn and a flannel board instead?

We got out our flannel board, white yarn (it really looked like spaghetti noodles!), and some felt letters that I had cut out a while ago.

Lizzie placed a letter on the flannel board and then used the “noodles” that I had cut to re-create the letter.

Lizzie really loved this simple and fun learning activity.  I’m sure Bryce would have as well if he wasn’t so preoccupied with all of his new pirate gear that he received for his birthday.

You can expand this activity to include numbers, shapes, words, simple pictures, etc.

The possibilities are endless!

Have fun! 🙂

Let's Hear It Mommies!

