Homemade Beanbag Toss

I have been wanting to make the kids a beanbag toss game for a while now and I finally got around to it last week.

They love it!

All you need is a cardboard box (I used a box from a climbing toy that we had bought for Mason).

I drew a circle, triangle, and square on the box and then cut out the shapes with a utility knife.  Then I used large white paper to cover up the box in an effort to make it look a little nicer.  I’ll admit, I got a little bored of this and I never finished covering up the box!  I will get around to it eventually.  🙂

I made sure to put packaging tape around the perimeter of the shapes so that the paper wouldn’t rip when the bean bags were tossed inside.

And here is the almost-finished product!

You can decorate it any way you want to.  Get as fancy as you like, I just wanted to keep mine simple!

Grab some beanbags and play! 🙂

Heck, you can’t go wrong with a good ol’ game of beanbag toss! 🙂

Happy tossing! 🙂

Let's Hear It Mommies!

