Everything Usually Works Out Just Fine

Well, I feel as if an apology is in order after my somewhat depressing hormonal vent post from Friday.

Honestly, I have a wonderful life!

I write in my personal journal every single day and the most common phrase that I use is “I am so incredibly blessed”.

I know that I am extremely blessed and that I have absolutely everything that I could ever ask for or even imagine.

Every once in a while, however, I allow negativity to enter my thoughts and then discouragement sets in.

I need to strive to remember this one key phrase:

Everything usually works out just fine.

It truly does.

I need to simply practice patience and endurance.

Not that I really have anything to endure.

I mean, really.  I have friends who are already widows.  I have friends who have been divorced.  I have friends who haven’t yet been married.  I have friends who, despite all of their efforts, remain childless.  I have friends suffering from cancer and other debilitating illnesses.

I have absolutely nothing to complain about.

Absolutely nothing.

And despite all of my negativity and discouraging thoughts, everything usually works out just fine in the end.

For instance, Bryce is doing better with his potty training!

He only had 2 accidents today.

Only two!

And he pooped in the potty all by himself.

I am one happy and proud Mommy.

I truly do love and adore my Brycie-boy more than words can express.  Sure, he causes me to feel frustrated at times, but how can you not love this face to pieces?

He’s my little buddy.

We have a lot of adventures together.

A few weeks ago, I thought that it would be “fun” to draw little smiley faces on his toes.

And then he ended up taking his shirt off and I thought that it would be “fun” to draw a huge face on his abdomen.

Hello…Why in the world did I think that would be “fun”?

Because for the next few weeks, he proceeded to draw on himself every single chance he got.  Why not?  Mommy drew on him so it must be an okay thing to do, right? 🙂

I make a lot of mistakes.

But don’t we all?

Also, since Bryce refuses to have “quiet time” alone in his room, I have been coming up with alternative quiet activities that he can do independently right next to me.

Like sorting pony beads into egg cartons:

Or, like putting pom-poms into ice cube trays using clothespins:

(I have other ideas as well…I’m going to create a “quiet time activity” post in the near future.)

There are lessons that I need to learn on a daily basis.

I need to try to be more loving and patient, with both my children and myself.

I’m so grateful that I have such a loving family that are extremely patient with my seemingly recurring “hormonal days”.

I am truly one blessed woman!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

