November…at last!!

I don’t know about any of you, but I was so happy to wake up on November 1st!

As much as I love Halloween, I was happy to have it over and done with.

My kids got WAY TOO MUCH candy.

Like a ginormous bowl full.

After the kids went to bed, I looked through it all.

I saved a few dumb-dumb suckers for the kids (they are obsessed with those things for some reason).  I set aside a few chocolate bars for me and put them safe inside of the freezer.  I deposited all of the rest of the sugar into a plastic grocery sack and made Jon take it to work the next day.

Well, almost the rest of it.

I had a change of heart and decided to let the kids keep a little bit more of their hard-earned candy.

I filled two baby food jars full of candy.

And then I turned the jars into Turkey’s.

Lizzie and Bryce each get their very own Turkey.

They are allowed to eat one or two pieces of candy from their Turkey Jar each day until it’s gone, approximately around Thanksgiving.

They are kind of cheesy, but also kind of cute in their own little way!

Well, at least the kids loved them. 🙂

Also, we have done this cute little Thanksgiving Countdown activity for the past 2 years.

Lizzie really loves it and she was looking forward to doing it again this year!

Instead of turning mine into scrolls like the author suggested, I just printed mine out and glued them onto fall-colored card stock.

Then I placed my cards into a mason jar.  I put a ribbon around the jar and hot-glued some fall-colored fabric leaves to the lid.

You should check out the countdown!

It’s a wonderful way to keep the spirit of Thanksgiving alive in your home throughout the month of November.

I love Thanksgiving! 🙂

Let's Hear It Mommies!

