Leftover Turkey Soup

We cooked a 24 pound turkey on Thanksgiving and I think we were left with 20 pounds of it.  We have been eating turkey sandwiches daily but I decided today that it was time for a change.  I made this turkey soup for dinner and it was delicious!  It makes A TON and it’s a healthy way to use up all the turkey instead of throwing it in the trash.

Ingredients

6 cups of chicken broth

2-3 cups of chopped turkey

3 stalks of celery, chopped

3 carrots, sliced

1 diced onion

1 can of corn

Seasoning desired (parsley, salt, pepper)

I just put all of the ingredients in the pot and let it simmer for an hour.  Then I boiled some wide egg noodles and poured my soup on top of those.  I forgot how sick I was of turkey while I was eating this 🙂  Perfect meal for a cold, post-Thanksgiving, winter night.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

