Something About a 10-month-old

There is simply something special about a 10-month-old baby.

IMG_5217

When Lizzie and Bryce were 10-months-old, I remember wishing that they could stay that age for a bit longer.

With Mason, however, the longing to keep him as a cute 10-month-old baby is so much stronger.

IMG_5219

This kid has me wrapped around his little chubby finger.

IMG_5220

He is nearly 11 months and I still nurse him a lot.  An awful lot.  This is new for me.  The older two kids were pretty much weaned by this age.  As far as nursing is concerned, I see no end in sight with this little man.  And he has eight teeth!  I’ll be honest, he bites so hard every so often that I scream.  Yet I still allow him to nurse because he loves it so much.  And, frankly, I love it just as much as he does. 🙂

IMG_5224

He loves pushing things around the house.  This truck is currently his favorite push toy.  Sometimes it goes really fast, but Mason runs along with it until he eventually falls down.  Then he picks himself back up to start all over again.

IMG_5228

Mason loves his toys.  He plays with all of them.  Toys that the older two kids barely touched have finally been adored by Mason.

IMG_5235

Believe it or not, he is our first baby who refuses to leave our Christmas tree alone.

IMG_5246

He’s fascinated with the lights and the sparkly ornaments.

IMG_5247

IMG_5248

He knows that he shouldn’t be touching the tree.  Whenever I try to reprimand him, he gives me this irresistible smile.

IMG_5251

Truly, he’s too cute for words. 🙂

I give Mason a bath nearly every single night before I put him to bed.  He loves the water!

I was fortunate to get this picture of him.  He doesn’t sit still when he’s naked.  I struggle getting him in his pajamas every single night!

IMG_5073

He is starting to eat normal food now.  I still feed him plenty of baby food (mostly veggies and fruit), but he loves big people food!

IMG_5158

Often, when he is finished eating, I do my “witch laugh” at him.  He thinks it’s so hilarious for some reason! 🙂

IMG_5164

IMG_5168

When I was making lunch today, Mason entered the kitchen pushing this folding chair.

IMG_5256

IMG_5257

He also had a car in his hand.  One of his obsessions lately is standing up on chairs and rolling cars on top of the seat.

IMG_5266

IMG_5269

Oh, I just love this little man!

IMG_5271

He is an absolute joy and I don’t know how I ever survived without him!

I am one extremely blessed woman.

I thank God every day for my three beautiful blessings.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

