Loaded Baked Potato Chicken Bake

IMG_2960

I’ve said before that two of my enemies in the kitchen are chicken and potatoes.  I have a really hard time coming up with whatever it takes to get those two things juicy and tasty.  Well, this recipe did it.  My husband proudly labled these the best potatoes I have made in our seven years of  marriage.  Delicious!

Ingredients

2 chicken breasts cut into bite-size pieces

1 jar of bacon crumbles

8-10 medium sized potatoes

4 Tbsp butter

1/4 cup green onions chopped

1 cup grated cheese salt and pepper to taste

I love this recipe because I didn’t have to peel the potatoes 🙂  I just cut them up in bite-size pieces and then I put them in the microwave for 5 minutes to soften them before baking them.  Then you melt 3 Tbsp of butter.  You put the potatoes in a 9×13 pan and drizzle it with the melted butter and sprinkle with salt and pepper.  Then you bake at 400 turning every 10 minutes or so.  While the potatoes are baking but 1 Tbsp of butter in a pan and cook the chicken 3-4 min on each side.

When the potatoes are crispy, take them out of the oven and turn the oven to 350.  Layer the chicken, bacon, cheese, and green onions on top of the potatoes and then bake for 15 minutes until cheese is melted and a little crispy.

Serve with sour cream or ranch and watch it disappear!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

