Look! My Telescope!

I have been meaning to blog about this for a while.  Not because anyone else will care about it, but because I just think that it’s so stinkin’ cute and I want to record it for the sake of posterity! 🙂

As I have mentioned before, Bryce is obsessed with pirates and anything that has to do with pirates (swords, telescopes, swords, treasure, swords, and swords).  The first thing he has done every single morning for the past year or so (after peeling his pee-soaked pajamas off of himself, of course) is put on his pirate hat and grab his sword and telescope.

He has had a few “real” telescopes (I’m talking about the cheap kind that we find at the dollar store) but their lifespan hasn’t lasted longer than a few weeks, unfortunately.  As such, I have made it a habit to give Bryce the paper towel roll after all of the paper towels have been used up.  He has had in his possession countless numbers of these paper towel roll “telescopes”.  Like the cheap dollar store telescopes, however, they don’t last long.  Mason usually ends up getting a hold of it and chewing it up.  I often end up throwing his beloved paper towel roll telescopes in the trash after Bryce has drifted off to sleep.

In the morning, after Bryce has looked long and hard for his telescope, he finally spots it.

“Look, Mommy!  I found my telescope!”

SSA42399

Yep.  He is under the impression that I wrap paper towels around his telescope.  On purpose.  Just to make him frustrated.

I can’t help but laugh every single time that he says this.  He is always so elated to have finally found his telescope!  He frantically grabs the paper towel roll and starts to take the paper off of it.  I always have to stop him, of course.

But not after I get a good chuckle out of the absolute hilariousness of the situation.

I love my Brycie-boy!

1

Let's Hear It Mommies!

