Peter Pan Nursery

Some people may say that this is too much, and that this Peter Pan thing has gone on too long. But, I am in love with my baby’s nursery. Well, he’s not so much a baby anymore, but hopefully it’s something he can grow with for a little bit.

This is my rocking corner.

IMG_3384 IMG_3386
I got these illustrations from this book. I cut them out (gasp!) and put them in 8×8 frames from Michael’s. I love that they seem to glow and that the yellow walls brings the yellow out in them.
IMG_3387
This is Big Ben Corner.  I got the Big Ben canvas from KMart clearance, the star from Ross, and the vinyl from my very talented friend Jamie at Vinyl Decor N More.  She also did the vinyl for the Second Star On The Right sign above the dresser.
IMG_3388IMG_3389 IMG_3390This is my “dreams” wall.  I wanted this room to be playful, and whimsical, and to encourage the imagination.  I made the pennant banner out of tulle and scrapbook paper.  I made the clouds out of cardstock and taped them on the wall.  The sign is more of that bunk bed wood nailed together and painted a blue/green.  I got a silver paint pen and just free handed the quote on it.

IMG_3391 IMG_3392

IMG_3393 IMG_3394

IMG_3395
I designed this changing table for my last baby. I thrifted the changing table for $10. I painted it off white and then modpodged scrapbook paper diamonds on to get the argyle look.

IMG_3396

I think I want to sleep in here more than my baby!

Posted in DIY

One thought on “Peter Pan Nursery

  1. Tara that is so cute and creative. I love it, and so does Jazlynne! She’s really into Peter Pan right now. Anything that flies in the sky is called a “Flypan” lol. I love all the details and the idea of framing illustrations from a book.

Let's Hear It Mommies!

