Spicy Bacon Chicken Alfredo

IMG_3530[1]

It’s been a while since I experimented with pasta. I’ve been quite lazy lately, just a meat, sauce and noodles kind of gal. But the other day I threw this together, and not only was in just as easy, but it was 100 times more delicious.

Spicy Bacon Chicken Alfredo

1 box fettuccine noodles

1 jar Ragu Alfredo sauce (or make your own)

1 jar bacon pieces

1 jalapeno diced

1 tsp red pepper flakes

2 chicken breasts, shredded

I boiled chicken for about 40 minutes until it was shred-ready.  Then I boiled the noodles in the leftover chicken broth.  I like to think it made a difference 🙂  I shredded the chicken while the noodles were boiling and added the bacon, jalapeno, red pepper flakes and sauce.  When the noodles were done and drained, I mixed it all together.  Seriously one of our new family favorites!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

