Steak Fajitas

IMG_3696

We ended up with extra steak from our Father’s Day meal this year and I wanted to find a way to use it that would be different from just eating steak again. I came up with this and it was delicious!

Steak Fajitas

2 steaks, cut into strips
1 red pepper, sliced
1 green pepper, sliced
1 onion, sliced
1 clove of garlic, crushed
1/2 cup water
2 tsp chili powder
1 tsp onion powder
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp cumin
1/4 tsp black pepper
1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

I just threw it all in the skillet and sautéed on low for about 15 minutes. I like my veggies a little crisper though, so do longer if you want them soft.

You can eat this with a tortilla or on a salad. My kids just ate it plain. Whatever works. I liked this steak better the second time around!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

