Journal Writing for Kids

This idea actually came from a Christmas present for Auntie Alyssa, but we have enjoyed continuing it and it’s a great way for kids to record keep when they can’t write full sentences yet.  I think even after Mikey can write a paragraph or two, that he’ll still prefer drawing a picture 🙂

IMG_3727

We got those blank composition notebooks, some construction paper, and some bling.

IMG_3718

After we had covered the front and back with their choice of construction paper, they decorated.

IMG_3719

IMG_3721 IMG_3722 IMG_3723 IMG_3725 IMG_3726

After everything is dry, they can write in their journal.

IMG_3727

Mikey’s favorite part of the day was watching and playing Power Rangers

IMG_3935

Riley’s favorite part of the day was playing wild animals with brothers and Mommy.  I’m the one on all fours 😉

IMG_3936

We enjoy this nightly ritual and it also helps me, as their mommy, know what their favorite part of their day was.  So I know what’s working and not working with them, and I get my gold star.  Which I know I shouldn’t need, but I sure do love it!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

