Dating Your Husband: Weezer Style

DATING

I don’t know about any of you, but I love dating my husband!  We set aside one day a week to date each other, and I have to say, that it is always fun.  That doesn’t mean we actually get out of the house every week, but even a night in that is actually planned, can even be more fun.  We love watching movies, playing games, working on puzzles, crosswords, trivia, etc.  A lot of times, what makes it fun, is picking a theme. This week’s date was themed, and sort of extra special to us.

Weezer_Vector_Wallpaper_by_LynchMob10_09

I am a big concert-goer.  Well, I was before we got married.  My husband had never been to a concert.  He likes a lot of music, but it’s hard to find a band that he likes more than one song of, so I had to make sure it would be a concert that he would enjoy the whole time.  I’ve been looking for Weezer tickets for years, and they’ve come up and sold out before we could get to them.  This year, I got the tickets for a really great deal, and snagged them in April for a surprise birthday date for my hot husband.

I dragged out the Weezer theme to a two-night event, just to fit in everything I had planned.  The day before the concert, I made us Weezer shirts.  (Tutorial to come!)

IMG_4011

IMG_4008

And I burned him a c.d with all of his favorite Weeer songs on it.  I know…totally technologically behind and there are other cool IPOD ways to do stuff, but I went the old fashioned way of burning a c.d.

Then I made us Pork N Beans for dinner the night before.  If you are a Weezer fan you’ll understand why.  Well, I don’t know anyone who actually just eats pork n beans plain when they aren’t camping and starving, so I made this recipe:

IMG_4043

1 pound ground beef

1 small onion diced

1 can corn

1 cup ketchup

2, 15 ounce cans of pork n beans

Fritos chips

1/2 cup grated cheese

You brown the beef with the onions, then mix them in a glass bowl with the corn, ketchup, and pork n beans.  Crunch up some fritos and layer on top, then cover with the cheese.  Bake at 350 for 1/2 an hour or until cheese is bubbly or crispy on top.

It was a perfect Weezer meal!

Then the next night, we went to the concert.   It was so fun!

IMG_4004 IMG_4016 IMG_4018IMG_4022 IMG_4027 IMG_4028

IMG_4029
I highly recommend dating your husband! Especially Weezer style!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

