Famous Dave’s Copy Cat Corn Muffins

I wish I could say that I made these purely from scratch and that’s why they tasted so good, but it’s not true.  I used box mixes.  But, I’m telling ya, these mixes made the perfect corn muffins.

IMG_4055

Ingredients:

1 yellow cake mix (plus eggs and oil on box)
2 boxes of Jiffy corn muffins (plus eggs and milk on box)
1 can of creamed corn

IMG_4057

You need to make the yellow cake mix according to the box in one bowl, and the 2 Jiffy corn muffin mixes in a separate bowl, according to the directions on box. After they are mixed, you mix them together and add the corn.

Cook at 350 for 10 minutes or until golden brown on top.

Yields 24 muffins

These muffins are the perfect blend of dinner and dessert and won’t crumble in your lap.  They remind me of the Famous Dave’s corn muffins…which are one of my favorite parts of eating there ;).  I made them for a dinner party and they were the first things gone.  Enjoy!

Let's Hear It Mommies!

