First Day of School: Printables, Books, And Quotes

mikey1stday

Mikey started First Grade yesterday!  He loved it, of course, and is a much happier boy now that he’s being entertained all day long.  He was getting pretty sick of me saying that I had to stop playing with him for a minute so I could vacuum, make dinner, or, let’s be honest, just take a minute to myself and read or Internet binge.

Riley will start pre-school in a couple of weeks, and is a very excited boy.

schoolprintable_image1

I posted this on my FB earlier this week, but for those of you who haven’t had your first day yet, these are adorable.  Thank you, Paper Coterie.  

We read these books this week getting ready for school.  They are adorable.

preschool

Pre-School here I Come by Kitty Simon

firstgrade

First Grade Here I Come by Nancy Carlson

Here are a few of my favorite kids quotes to finish out the week 🙂  Have a great weekend!

wrongright reach happy genius drsuess yourself

Let's Hear It Mommies!